Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie: True Humanitarians

Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie opened their own Maddox Jolie-Pitt Foundation in 2003 to help those in need and to help save our planet.

They donated $1 million to refugees in Pakistan in June. According to tax records, in 2006 alone they donated $8 million to charities. They are true super heroes of the modern world!

Some causes they support include: adoption, AIDS, at risk youth, cancer, disaster relief, the environment, fair trade, homelessness, human rights, missing children, and poverty.

They are great supporters of many charities and the list of charities is always growing.

A few of their charities that they support are: Afghanistan Relief, African Children’s Choir, Boys’ and Girls’ Clubs of Canada, Cure Autism Now, Global Action for Children, Human Rights Watch, plus many more.

Thank you to this couple – today’s modern super heroes – that Passes It On and helps others!

3 Comments

Filed under adoption, advocates for children in therapy, angelina, angelina jolie, brad pitt, cambodia, children in therapy, ethiopia, federici, jolie, pitt, ron federici, ronald federici

3 responses to “Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie: True Humanitarians

  1. Alexis Chrsitopher

    Hello Angie-

    Yeah I understand your position and I share you concern about children. So I am moving on the 8th of October to the Marshall Islands, Majuro to teach English(11th and 12th grade). My real passion is really with children and as I read more there are many abandon children on other islands. It seems to me there is no formal adoption. As some of these children are just abandon it seems if they hang around an adult long enough then that is their parent. It is ok if the adult has good character. Children are not always the best at decerning, very good at trusting.
    But more than that it is so poor , and the children have the most beautiful smiles. They are so cute. I can see I am already falling for them. Well it is four hours south of Hawaii and you are welcome to visit this place. You might remember I that the Bikini Island was bombed by the US to get it from the occupancy of the Japs. And this has caused may misplaced families who could never return to their once homeland island.
    As they say on the islands Yokwe!(Hello).
    And I have faith that one day you will meet those children of The Marshall Islands.
    Alexis Christopher

  2. Gayle Hopkins

    I admire your organization for the love for the poor children of the world who go through each day hungry and lonley wondering if they will be alive the next day. It is an extremely sad life to live. I also share your compassion for all children from the U.S.A. throughout all countries in the world. There are poor, lonely, abused and neglected children all over the world. If I had the money I would love to spend my life caring & helping children…I truly love them. All of God’s children are made in his image and deserve love, food, shelter, stability and security. I pray for these things for them and I thank God for the work that your organization does. You are a true angel and are doing God’s work.

    Shine on!
    Gayle Hopkins

  3. Gayle Hopkins

    I admire your organization for the love for the poor children of the world who go through each day hungry and lonely wondering if they will be alive the next day. It is an extremely sad life to live. I also share your compassion for all children from the U.S.A. throughout all countries in the world. There are poor, lonely, abused and neglected children all over the world. If I had the money I would love to spend my life caring & helping children…I truly love them. All of God’s children are made in his image and deserve love, food, shelter, stability and security. I pray for these things for them and I thank God for the work that your organization does. You are a true angel and are doing God’s work.

    Shine on!
    Gayle Hopkins

Leave a Reply

